Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-10-05 @ 10:48 a.m./b>

Just an update

Howdy all,

Sorry i haven't updated in a while, I've been super busy, and super lazy!!

Well, the final prognosis on my health is still forthcoming, i'm basically back to normal (as normal as that is) and i see the neurologist in a few weeks to discuss some "unanswered questions". I no longer care tho, i got an explaination as to why what happened happened, and i'm happy with that. I feel completely normal now, so on with life !!

Updates on the home base... WE HAVE A FRIDGE!

Oh yeah!! Did i mention the fact that since i moved in, we've had a fridge that didn't refridgerate!! Well, our real estate agent finally got off his butt, and got us a fridge, oh, the novelty of cold milk. It is brilliant, and i'm about to do the first fruit and vege shop since i've been out of home!

Work is absolutely fantastic!! I'm loving it, we are super busy. We've got a lot on now with the christmas rush and everything, but i really love it.

I went out the other night, for my first big night out since i've been out of home, and since i've been healthy... Started out with a little "Kulcha", went to the cathedral, sat in the organ loft and listened to the orchestra, bloody fantastic stuff. Soon moved on to a pub though, and there started the fun, I saw so many mates from the conservatorium that i havent seen in over a year. A lot of them were pretty stunned to see me, a) cause i don't study at the con any more and b) cause i'm half the size i used to be.

I think the expression that takes the cake is a trombonist friend of mine, as i was scanning the crowd looking for faces i know, I glanced my friend Rowan, his expression was priceless, i did a double take, and sure enough, he was sitting down, staring at me, His next move:

"JANE!!!!"

"ROWAN!! MATE!!"

"HOLY SHIT!! WHERE DID YOU GO????"

Damn it was a good night. After we were kicked out of the clarendon, it was onto frostbites, I have the vague recollection of my mate James trying to give me a piggy back ride from the clarendon to frostbites... it never eventuated... teehee.

Anyway.. I'm at home (parents home) at the moment, and i'm about to do my shopping..

toodles all

Comments!!