Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-10-11 @ 3:35 p.m./b>

I don't dance

I think phil collins summed it up in his song "I can' dance, i can't talk, only thing about me is the way that i walk"

As some of you know, i don't like dancing. I think it has something to do with the fact that, Most of my life i've been a bigger person, and didn't like the idea of having my bits and peices wobbling all over the place.. I just never liked dancing.

Well, last night, the Rugby Union world cup was on, and i called my sister to find out what she was doing. I told her "come down the pub, we'll yell and scream and watch the union!! it'll be great!"

She said that she had to check what her friend was doing, and she'd get back to me.. anyway.... we ended up organising, or so I thought, to go down the pub later that evening, in time for the Kick Off..

I get all dolled up, nice pair of jeans, sparkly top, lots a make up...and we're just about to walk out the door, and my sister says "Oh by the way, michelles not keen on going to the pub, so we're going to wests to dance"

Hold Everything.

All of a sudden, my enthusiasm dies. I was SOOO looking forward to watching the union... and they're going dancing.

The prospect of me standing amongst a few hundred half drunk anorexic chicks pretending to dance and have a good time really depresses me.

I don't know how to dance! I don't know what to do... my sister says " You just let go and move to the beat" to which my reply is

" Yeah and look like a fucking dickhead like everyone else... er no thanks"

So, i changed my mind, my sister hauled the guilt trip on me, i got a lecture of mum (I was at my parents house btw..)

i ended up going to the workers club to watch the game, and my sister and her friend ended up coming down breifly before heading off to wests.

I had a fantastic night watching the union which is what i wanted to do in the first place.

But i ask you. Why is it, that i was made to feel like a "Party Pooper" "Spoil sport" and various other insults because the thought of dancing makes me sick.

Is it just me?? Does anyone else out there feel increadibly self conscious when it comes to things like dancing?? The strange thing is, i'm ok with performing, i've done countless singing concerts, and operas, and i can dance if i'm taught the steps.. but "freeform" scares the shit out of me!

Am i alone?

Comments!!