Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2002-11-04 @ 1:31 p.m./b>

Um, er, probably should have stated this when i STARTED the diary, bit late now, but i'll tell you now....

I AM NOT POLITICALLY CORRECT. I HATE ALL THINGS POLITICALLY CORRECT (hey i hate all things political but thats a horse of a different colour). My entries are not politically correct...

Ok, now that we have that out of the way.... time for my berating.

For those of you who don't know, I'm studying I.T at tafe, actually i wouldn't call it study....i turn up to classes, download copious amounts of software at the tafes expense, and come home... anyway, one of the subjects of this course is:

"Communications in the Workplace"

*shudder*

It all about communication....or lack of it.....i really hate this class.

Some of the things we do in the class -

How to write a letter -

How to answer a phone -

How to plan to write a letter -

How to plan a plan of writing a letter -

How to write a memo-

How to write an email -

the difference between writing a letter an email and a memo.

And various other childish activities.

And when i say childish. I mean childish:

For instance, our teacher, who will remain nameless....says to us

" The most important part of any document, the part that will grab the readers eye, is the white space, the white space between the paragraphs" she says pointing meaningfully at a blank piece of paper.

.....oh shit! is that where the white space is. No wonder no one reads my letters!

A few weeks ago, we had to do a telephone assessment, teacher down one end with a phone, student up the other end with a phone, basically teacher calls student asking about different computer software, and we have to bullshit on, and pretend to be helpful, whilst not being rude, etc..

One of my friends, Lisa told us that, when she got in there, the phone rang, she picked it up and said "Hello can I help you" and the teacher hung up in her face exclaiming "Oh sorry, thought I'd called a business" oooooooh!! someones got an attitude problem.

But the one thing that sheits me beyond all belief is this...

You know when your sitting in a class, or lecture or something, the lecturer is blabbing on, and your taking notes, the class is quiet except for the scratching of pens, or click of keystrokes.

Our teacher gets offended if we take notes. She'll start yapping on and we'll be surfing the net...AHEM!taking notes.... when all of a sudden there will be this.."See! I'm trully offended, your not even looking at me now, I'm standing here talking, and I expect you all to look at me..."

WE'RE TAKING NOTES!!! I DON'T KNOW HOW GOOD YOU ARE AT MULTITASKING, BUT GENERALLY I CAN'T WATCH THE TEACHER AND WRITE NOTES AT THE SAME TIME.

I'm telling, if just ONE set of eyes isn't on her, she makes a big deal.

Its depressing.....

So i'm not at class today..... :)

Comments!!