Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2002-11-03 @ 5:10 p.m./b>

I made it.

Allelujah.

I made it through the day, as i mentioned in yesterdays entry, I had to go back to the markets today. In what started out as a lovely balmy slightly overcast day, and turned into a cloudless heatwave of a day, starring me, dressed in long. black. pants.

grrrr.....

But lo and behold, i made it.

You know how i said yesterday was a slow day. Allow me to redefine slow...

Made first sale at Midday today.

grrrrr......

Something that has troubled me over this weekend, is parents (and childrens)ability to read.

There is this box display that i take care of in the shop, its FULL of money pouches, key rings, wallets, bum bags, etc, and I make sure that this display is nice and neat. I must make sure that this display is nice and neat, at least a dozen times a day, due to the fact that the little snotty nosed kids that run around the markets come and make a tossed salad out of my display.

grrrr....

everytime they sodd off, i have to fix the rotten display again.

So i put a sign up that says " PLEASE do not let your children play with the display, THANKYOU" And i've hung right above the display, blind freddy couldn't miss it.

Did it help? NO!

Case in point: Mum and Dad are standing at my stall, having an argument about which backpack would suit little johnny. Little Johnny and his evil twin sister, are rummaging through the display box commenting on the colour and size of all the key pouches. They look up... Death stare from me.... And go back to tossing my sodding display....

GRRRRR....

It was soooooooo hot in the markets today, i swear it was 40 degrees in the shade. By the time the afternoon rolled around, and the breeze disappeared, leaving a stiffling heat, we were all lying on the concrete floor of the market like dogs lying on the kitchen lino, it was embaressing, but it worked, we cooled down, until we got up.....

Everytime a customer came near the stall, i begged him under my breath to sodd off.

But on a lighter note, my brother and I have the house to ourselves tonight, so i think copious amounts of alcohol are in order...

I'll check in tomorrow to tell you about my hangover.

Toodles!

Comments!!