Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2002-11-11 @ 2:50 p.m./b>

Microsoft Access......the name really doesn't do it justice.

Microsoft Accessdenied, or Microsoft Noaccess is more like it..... I finished my final assignment for the above mentioned subject today, not before i got it handed back to me 5 times with the comment "Fix it" "Doesn't work" "Major Mistake".

Why not just tell me I failed and let me die in peace.

The day started so badly.. and got worse, I got into class to finish my assignment, and true to murphys law, there was no assignment on my disk. grrr

So after searching the computer from top to bottom, I started again.

I'd just got up to where I'd left of the previous week (making databases etc)when i had an appiphany...check the recycle bin... and sure enough, there was my assignment, cleverly sent to the recycle bin so noone else would copy my assignment

grrrrrr....

The thing that took the most time, was the fact that for some reason, once i'd saved the database onto my disk, it wouldn't save any changes I made to the file... A MILLION SQUILLION TRILLION times i had to change all these reports and queries I'd made (anyone who does database knows what i'm talking about) and non of my changes saved (ok not quite that many, but you get my point)

In the end I politely told the teacher that i thought her assignment sucked. Asked one of the students (who was lingering "pretending to help" but just rubbing in the fact that he had done it and had no intention of helping me) to build a bridge, jump off it and make the world a happy place. And very nearly developing a migrane from stress.

But justice prevailed, actually no it didn't, i threatened to pull the computers peripherals out and all of a sudden things came good.

Theres a lesson for ya, if your computer stuffs up, threaten it with loss of peripherals, peripherals to a computer, is what a mobile phone is to a girl or a guys......hmmmm....ok...lemme just reverse outta that one.

So, I handed the assignment into the teacher, with the instructions "I DON'T CARE IF ITS WRONG, I DON'T WANT IT BACK"

But, you just can't leave well alone, and sure enough, 2 minutes later "Jane, what kind of mark are you looking for"

"A PASS WILL DO"

"ok."

So. huzzah!, that subject is done.

Comments!!