Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-02-15 @ 8:12 p.m./b>

Four Wheels on my Wagon, and I'm just rolling along

Just incase i forgot to mention... my mum has been in queensland (an entire state away) for the last week and a half. She's coming home tomorrow, so we all (that is me, myself and I) went into emergency mode cleaning the house, making it spotless, doing the ironing, the washing, the bathrooms, blah blah blah... And i realized, that there really isn't much food in the house. Considering that when my mum gets home, her and dad are starting weight watchers, i thought, hmmm, best go and buy some nice healthy snacks and food and stock up the fridge, so she'll be so happy when she gets home.

So, armed with dads cashcard (teehee) and mobile phone, I set off, to the market of Super proportions, aka, Coles Toronto.

Now, Coles is a pretty big place... they've got everything.... and to boot, they have about sixty besquillion trolleys sitting out the front, all in neat little stacks, as well as the odd one or two, here and there. Now, out of all the trollies in this rather large supermarket, I, had to pick the one who's wheels all had an opposing sense of direction.

The front left wheel, didn't want to turn, the front right wheel wanted to spin round in cirles to the right.

The back left wheel got into quite a cycle of rotate, rotate, spin insanely cause the trolley to suddenly stop, rotate.

and the back right wheel rotated when it felt like it.

Pushing a trolley is pretty hard at the best of times.

Pushing a trolley in your sisters borrowed (stolen) 3 inch high cloddhopper sandals is nearly impossible.

To move forward, i had to give it an almight push, and then keep the pressure up, as it insisted on stopping every other step. And i soon discovered on my trip that there was something caught in the right back wheel... so as i was walking, you could hear this swish squeak squeak squeak, swish squeak squeak squeak.

It got rather embaressing.

To turn a corner, i had to trick the trolley into thinking i was going left, and then suddenly do a rip roaring 360 Degree turn - and then over correct to stop it flying into the isle.

So, i finally get to the checkout, and the trolley is chokkas, i haven't even done the fruit and vege's yet, and theres no room left in the trolley!

So anyway, up to the checkouts, and theres like, 3 checkouts open and every single person in line, has a trolley as full as mine.

AAAAAAAARGH

So, i get into the shorter of the two lines, thinking, well, i'll get through before the others do, when i realize, that the woman infront of me, has two of the trolleys, that are fuller than mine. She's standing there with two ther people, guarding these two trolleys.

*sob*

She sees me looking at all the food, and expains that this is actually her job, she's doing the food shopping for some mentally disabled people who live in shared accomodation.

I ended up helping her unload all the food, cause she'd ask one of the guys to do it, and as soon as she'd go to the other end, to put the bags in the trolleys, they'd stop.

Eventually i got upto the checkout. and I looked at the guy on checkout and he just did this enormous sigh like "pheeeew!" So i said to him, "Bet your glad thats over"

He said "Everytime she comes in here, we all stand here and pray that she won't come to our checkout"

I just reminded myself why i never wanted to be a checkout chick.

So anyway i payed and took my defective trolley out to the car to unload.

It's now strategically placed behind a clothes bin so the trolley boys will never find it!

Comments!!