Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-02-19 @ 10:38 a.m./b>

The Battle of the Bulge

Yesterday, i did a very brave thing.

I, went clothes shopping.

*cue spontaneous audience gasp*

And, for the first time in my life, i actually enjoyed myself. I say that in all honesty, i cannot remember, even once, me being able to go clothes shopping, and walking out of a shop with a smile on my face.

My mother and I decided it was high time that i got some new clothes, purely because the ones i wear to the gym, no longer stay up. Literally, i was running the other week on the treadmills, and i had one hand holding my pants up!!

So, armed with credit card, car keys and courage, we sallied forth into the world of size 10 manequins, over made up shop assistants and..... fashion.

We had an absolute ball!!

Got into grace Brothers, and decided to buy some make-up first, don't you just love it - The assistant tried so hard to sell us two different shades of foundation because apparently "This one looks fantastic on your mother, but you need a lighter shade" Failing that, she tried the "Hmmm, yes the compact suits your skin, but your daughter definately needs a liquid"

We bought the one product, and skedattled on out of there before she tried anything else!

We then proceded to get lost in Grace Brothers, and finally found the womens sportsware department.

I Saw the most fantastic "sportsware that sometimes doubles as gymware" clothes, grabbed a few sizes in each colour and hit the changeroom.

Before i tried them on i muttered the prayer muttered by all women, facing my epidemic

"Oh please God, Let this fit"

So as not to let myself get to upset, i tried the smaller size on first... the 12. And i'll be damned if it didn't fit!

I sat their and stared. I could not believe it. I was wearing (for the first time since i was 10) Size 12 clothes.

There was a timid voice on the other side of the door

"Jane, where are you..."

I threw the door open "A 12 MUM!!! I'm in a 12!"

She came in and shut the door and we stared....

So, knowing that i fit a size 12, i ripped that outfit on and tried the 14 on. Fit like a glove, lotsa room, really nice. Mum and I stood there and laughed and laughed.

No word of a lie, we couldnt contain ourselves, the other people in the changerooms must have thoguht we were on drugs or something.. So, i bought both sizes. The 14 for the Gym, and the 12 for when i get a little more toned.

And, to beat that, when i got to the checkout, They were on special! WOOHOO!!!!!!

So, to celbrate the new clothes, i felt the sudden urge to buy a new bed. I knew it was high time for a new bed, cause each time i wake up in the morning, i have to launch myself out of the crevace i sleep in between the springs.

We spent about 2 hours Shopping for beds, its a very hard process, you have to lie on each mattress for about 10 minutes each. How is that!!!! I love shopping that involves sleeping!!!

So, i now own half a King Single Ensemble. I'll own the other half when they deliver it.

I love shopping!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments!!