Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-02-20 @ 7:48 p.m./b>

Saving Lassie

The other day, as i was driving home from my one of my piano students... i was driving up the street i live on, which is fairly narrow, windy, and has lots of bush on one side...

I was doing the speedlimit, as a hopeful prospective member of the local constabulary does, when all of a sudden.... This absolutely georgous white Golden Retreiver raced at mach III out of the bushes, and straight on to the road, a meter away from my car ( i was driving my brothers ford station wagon) Needless to say, I screamed my head off, locked up the breaks, and swerved all over the road to miss the dog.

Thankfully, I did..... mostly...

I think he got a bump on the bum with my front fender, but at least he didn't go under the wheel. I saw him look at me, and race down the nearest drivway (about 6 houses away from my house), i pulled the car over... purely because my insides had turned to Jelly, and followed the dog down the drivway, where his owner was leashing him, I saw this 7 month old Lab, jumping all over his owner, in a bit of shock, and broke down... So there i am, walking down the drivway, blubbering..."Is she OK.... I think i hit her" He said "She's ok, just a bump, she's very lucky, thankyou so much for not hitting her"

We talked a while, and the whole time, i never let go of the dog, i think i've scared if for life, cause another car drove past... and it tried to take off, dragging its owner with it.

I eventually went to get back in my car, and seriously... i've left half my tyres on the road!!!

I got home, and pondered the event...

My mum pointed out, that i'm a sucker for animals, i'd rather run into another car, than run over a dog..

She said i used to be like that with movies, if there was a movie where a dog got injured, i bawled and bawled and bawled, but if the films leading lady or man became mince meat, or shark food, i didn't car, just as long as the dog was ok.

Hmmm...

Priorities.

Comments!!