Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-04-15 @ 6:10 p.m./b>

A well oiled machine....

I hate my car.

Grrr.

Yesterday, whilst hurtling down the freeway, at mach 3, in the pooring rain, i came to the untimely realization, that.... My headlights didn't work.

*sob*

There i was.... a little, white, lazer, roaring down the freeway, in nearly 0 visibility, basically invisible to the other cars on the road, thinking:

"Oops"

Praise be, i made it alive.. and rang the NRMA to come out and fix my car.

The call went thusly:

"Registration number please"

"Hello to you to... its ABC 123(Hey i'm not stupid, it ain't real)

"Sorry, what was that"

"ABC 123"

"A..."

"Apple Banana Carrot One Two Three"

.....

...

"Your not showing up on the system"

*sob*

"Whats your last name"

"Smith*(Again, not real)"

"I asked for your last name"

"I gave you my last name"

"Oh... ... ... Your initials"

"JAS"

"I'm not getting a car under your name"

"I don't own a car, its my fathers"

"hmmm.... His initials"

"FWS"

"I've got two cars registed to Mr Smith"

"YES!"

"Neither of which is the one your driving"

"ARGH! Can i register it"

"Not on your fathers name"

"How much to register it in my name"

"$100 and the car has to be in your name"

"Its not its in my fathers"

"Can't help you sorry... call your father we can do it from there"

"He's out of town, and doesn't have a mobile"

"Can't help you"

"Grrr"

*click*

One of my family friends, pulled a few strings, and managed to get the car into an Auto electicians...

So, 8:00am the car went to have open heart surgery..

As it turns out, i get off work early, and walk down to the smash repairs.

"By some miracle, my car wouldn't be ready would it"

"I just left a message on your friends machine, your car needs a new *insert technical name here* (its the thing that turns the lights on, and works the blinkers..), Worst case it will cost you $560 bucks."

After i picked myself up off the ground.. I decided to leave the car with him, but go second hand parts shopping....

So, Off i go, with my friends mother, to the second parts place...

"Hi I've got a KH Model Laser, 5 door sedan, i need a *technical bit from above*"

"Yeah, we got that hang on"

The guy comes back with a part that LOOKS like my part, sells it to me for $65 and sends me on my merry way..

So, back i go to the auto electics place..

"Here's the part you need"

"No its not, its to big won't fit"

"But he said!"

"He lied"

"Grrr"

Back i go to the spares place...

"This part isn't right, i need a spring loaded thingy watsie doover hickie"

10 minutes later, he comes back

"I swear this came off a 5 door laser sedan, this is the part you want"

"Uhhu... thanks"

We swap parts, and back i go to the auto place...

"This is the part.. except this doesn't have a rear wiper switch, wheras your old one does."

"Oh! Bloody... far out.. for... geez"

"Just say it you'll feel better"

"SHIT!"

"There, doesn't that feel better. Now this part will fit, it just means you won't have a rear wiper"

"I don't care, just do it"

Later that arvo, i get a call...

"Jane, your cars ready... it'll cost you $77."

"Woohoo!"

Sure beats $560 for labour plus new parts hey!

Comments!!