Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-06-11 @ 6:10 p.m./b>

Go Figure!!

Another day, another domestic!

You know the story!

I can't remember if I told you, but our phonelines died the other day. So, whilst waiting for telstra to fix our lines, I had all the calls diverted to my mobile phone, and when i was at work, I let them all go to voicemail, which had a recorded message containing the rest of the families mobile phone numbers.

Well. In the last 2 days, I've had about 30 calls to my mobile.

let me just take you back, to when the lines died, and I was on the phone to telstra, as i'm explaining what is wrong with the lines, I've got Mum and Dad chirping in the background:

"Tell them your fathers a mechanical engineer, and needs the phone for work"

And i can hear dad yelling:

"I need the phone Jane"

I'm thinkgyou, yeah, you and the other thousands of unhappy telstra customers, your nothing special! take a number and get inline!

So, in order for dad, not to miss any calls, I get them diverted to my mobile.

Well... I'm driving yesterday, and the phone rings, Its my Dads boss. Now, dads boss has been hounding Dad to get a mobile for ages. Dad, refuses to get one! Until recently that is, and he hasn't given his boss the number, so he can't be contacted.

So, I tell his boss about our phone catastrophy, and give him dads mobile number, thinking, Dad will want to talk to him, this is work, and its important.

Anyway, this morning... I asked if his boss called... He hadn't!

I told them of my conversation with his boss, and how I'd given out the mobile number.. to which, dad hit the roof!

And there started my trouble.

He went on and on about how he didn't want his boss to have this number, and blah blah, and didn't want to be contacted all the time, and didn't want mobile phones to rule his life. and yadda yaddaa.... And the blood, inside... was boiling..

I eventually cracked...

"Faaaaaaaaaaaaaar out! What is with you!!! I mean SHIT! You don't want to miss a call, and when I insure that you don't miss a call, this is the thanks I get. I understand that you don't want your boss to have your number dad, But... TAKE A LOOK AROUND!! The phones are dead, If you want your boss to contact you, IT HAS TO BE ON THE MOBILE, HOW ELSE IS HE SUPPOSED TO TALK TO YOU IF HE DOESN'T HAVE THE NUMBER.

GROW UP!!"

Then they started on the whole lack of respect thing, and how selfish I was, and how I had an attitude problem..

Selfish... I've been dads personal fucking secretary for the last 3 days!

Anyway... then mum does the whole, you are selfish now, you were selfish when you were a baby, and proceeds to drag up what a rotten child I was... then the conversation moves to mum trying to similarize Dads not using a mobile, to me not cooking a few meals a week at home.

(You lost... so was I!!!!!)

I retorted:

"YEAH MUM, BUT I CAN COOK!"

She didn't have a comeback to that, so started on the attitude problem I have.

"Ever since you got that job, I'VE NOTICED!! I'VE BEEN WATCHING YOU! You think your gods gift... strutting around here"

"Oh FUCK OFF"

To which she roared around the table to wallop me.. I off course, acted like i didn't give a shit, and drank my coffee while she throttled me on the arm.

"DON'T SAY FUCK TO ME"

"WELL DON'T PISS ME OFF!"

I was sooooooo sooooo angry..

I eventually got kicked out of the house.

My parting words were.

"If dad wants his fucking phone calls, get a mobile phone and learn how to use it AND STOP BEING SO FUCKING SELFISH!"

I mean COME ON!! He's a mechanical Engineer, with a degree in Engineering, teaching, and a million other certificates, but he can't work out how to opperate a mobile phone~!

PUH-LEASE!

Its selfishness.. It really is.

And I am so mad.

So.

Mad.

Comments!!