Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-06-20 @ 6:12 p.m./b>

Phew!

Oh! Thank goodness thats over!

What a week! What a day!!!!!!

What a shocker!

Well, I said i'd be back when I had an interesting day, and turns out... today was it.

At work... Apart from us being an office that does quotes for glass doors and windows, we also have a factory out the back, that makes the windows... We have 6 people that work full time in the factory..

You with me so far... Good.

Today, we knew, that we would only have 5, as one of the workers, had an interview for the army..

So.. at 7am this morning, the boss gets a call... One of the workers wifes' is sick, and he can't come in... that leaves 4... then another worker calls, her grandmother is sick, so she can't come in... thats 3... and one of the workers will be having a half day, so thats 2.5..

So! They're going along, with 3 workers in the factory... My boss, ends up going downstairs to help out, cause they're so streched down there...

Anway... today, they'd organised a bbq at work... its something they do on a monthly basis, and just as we were starting to cook.. there was a yelp from the factory...

One of the workers, damn near cut his finger off on a circular saw.

OUCH!

So, One of my other bosses, drove him to the doctors to get 8 stitches... While the worker who was having the half day.. left.

Leaving. One.

One worker! He can't lift the windows by himself to work on them... so my boss, had to stay in the factory.. to help him load the truck for deliveries.. So, this worker went out on deliveries, with the boss who had since returned from the doctors.. leaving.... NONE in the factory..

So we shut the sodding thing early, and sat around all afternoon.

Faar out!!

Then to add to the excitement... driving home today, I nearly got run off the road by a P plater, who decided to change lanes without checking her blind spot, or indicating... well, she got the order wrong anyway, she checked her spot, as she was coming over... Saw me, freaked out and nearly ran herself off the road.

Good! I say.

Unfortunately, the stupid charade that I drive, has the horn, as two little buttons on either side of the steering wheel.. So i tried to blast her... and nearly activated the damn airbag!

Anyway... A pretty eventful day had by all..

I'm stuffed!!

Going to bed

Comments!!