Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-11-09 @ 12:34 p.m./b>

Take me drunk, i'm home again

Yes, i'm well aware that it is sunday, and that the weekend i'm talking about was infact, last weekend, but thats how long its taken me to recover.

Went over to a mates place last friday night. He said to me "Don't bother bringing grog jane, i have 4 longnecks of VB"

Hey hey, don't need to tell me twice.

So, over i went to my mate james' place.

We sat there for 3 hours, drinking 4 longnecks between us, listening to country & western music.

at about 8 o'clock, one of his other mates came over, and we decided to go out. so, after a shot of $120 scotch in a Jim Beam shot glass, we all hit the road.

We walked round the block, to a Halloween party that was going on, and that, is where things get hazy.. I think i might have had about another half a longneck of VB, bringing my tally for the night to 2.5, I think there was a brief encounter with some pashionpop, which is evil. And then the fun started. Never ever ever put a bunch of drunk musicians with ego's in the same room together. Cause there starts the game of "Anything you can do i can do better", variations on this include "Anything you can sing i can sing higher" also "Anything you can sing i can sing louder".

We sang until about 2 in the morning, the grease medley, the medley from Les Misrables, we did queen of the night impressions (i won!) we did, who can hold the note the longest (i lost!). Although some parts of the night are lost on me, what i do remember, is one of my mates from the con screeching at me "Damn Jane you are one sexy bitch" as i walked past..which is very good for the ego! I also remember, for some reason, winding up with a witches hat, that i kinda kept for the rest of the night, and still have in my room. Lord knows how i got it, but i did. I also have a ring from my mate james, i vaguely remember saying "Hey nice rings, can i wear one" and now i have one!

What i do not remember, is the walk from said party to a nightclub some 15 minutes walk away. Somehow i got there, and then had the good sense to call it a night. So i caught a taxi home... took of said witches hat. and forgot the vital step of avoiding a huge hangover. I didn't drink water.

So, you know that moment in the morning when you first wake up... and you do that systems check.. to find out just how bad todays hangover will be, and sometimes, you can spend all morning, talking yourself into getting vertical. Well, lets just say.. NEVER EVER AGAIN.

I, have NEVER been so sick. My head was screaming at me, my stomach was doing triple turns, my fine motor skills had given up all together. To sum up, I felt like shit.

What was worse, i had to drive to sydney that day, taking my flatmate and a friend of ours, to another friends engagament party. I got my car from my mates place (where i left it the night before) and picked up my other mate.. ( my flatmate had called me from her friends house saying "Jane, can we leave a little later today... i don't feel so good" apparently she spend the morning paying hommage to the porcelain god as well")

So, i'm driving my other mate back to my place, when all of a sudden, i feel the increadible urge to vomit.

Pulled the car over, i made it out of the car... and eeeeeeeeeeeeesh... in full view of all the cars that were stopped at hte traffic lights, and all the cars getting petrol in the petrol station.. That, is adding insult to injury.

NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN.

And you know, the "Please god make it stop and i promise i'll never do this again"... doesn't work.

Comments!!