Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2002-11-01 @ 2:28 p.m./b>

Hello all,

I'm writing this entry, parked infront of the computer (yes really!) with the phone receiver wedged between my shoulder and chin, on the phone to technical support. My internet connection has been lets say, rather shithouse for under two weeks now, and frankly i'm beginning to get rightly sheited.

It all started on the 17th. I noticed my internet connection was a disgusting 21 kbps, down by more than half from its usual 50kbps, i put up with this for a week, Then rang KOOEE, my ISP who told me i must have a fault with the line and to ring telstra.

I rang telstra, only to be told that my phone lines are with optus and to ring optus. I rang optus, and they told me my phone lines for local calls weren't with them (!?#*&#@Q#*&^$) So I got angry, and they had another look and lo and behold, there was my account. They promised to send someone out. And slap my face and paint me red, within 4 hours, A TELSTRA GUY PULLED UP. !!!!!!!!!!!!Why telstra couldn't deal with my freaking complaint in the first place has got me.

So they guy digs up my phone lines, says "YUP, ya got a pretty big fault here, It'll take me all night and probably tomorrow to fix, I'll call you tomorrow when its fixed. Meanwhile, dad has aired his intention to go back to telstra, so they give us a call. After 2 hours of trying to talk me into broadband, we sign up with telstra again.

I got a call the next day saying its fixed, so with extreme joy, I dialed up my little internet again. Only to be met with a very. very. .......very... slow. internet.con..con...con...ect...ion.

grrrrr....

I give them the benefit of the doubt and wait till the next day.....connection has slightly improved....to 30kbps, the only problem now is, i can't run Internet and Email at hte same time, they keep dropping out.

grrrr.

I ring KOOEE again. They try to tell me its my network, when i say its not, they try to tell me its KAZAA. I say i know its not, now stop making excuses for the fact that you don't know whats wrong. We hang up.

I call Telstra, because we've changed to them, they tell me to call optus.

grrr.

I call Optus, they put me on hold for a millenium just so i could listen to how important my call was to them, and the entire Optus waiting list Soundtrack. After I'd been told for the 4,567,567,321 time that my call was at the end of a very, very, very long list, and would probably be answered next year, I hung up.

Called KOOEE again today, got a really nice tech guy, He told me it was definately the phone lines, and just to prove a point, proved that only half my internet connection was working. After exchanging smart arse comments for a good 20 minutes, then having a look at my webpage, we hung up.

If your reading this nice Kooee Person, HELLO!!

Armed with this vital information. I called Telstra. again. not Optus, not Kooee. But telstra.

I told them everything in short form.

ie. Internet sucks, were with optus, with you now, Help.

And they told me that i should be grateful for the connection speed I have at the moment.

I asked them very nicely to blow it out their arses and told them they couldnt pull the wool over my eyes, they said "Oh, We'll get a data technician to call in the next week"

grrrrrrrr.

Comments!!