Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2002-11-28 @ 11:23 a.m./b>

You can't fire me!! I QUIT!!

You know that fantastic job i've been telling you about, you know the one....at the Morisset Mega Markets, working in the bag stall....

Well, its all in past tense now...... You know that fantastic job I HAD...

*please not scathing sarcasm at the "fantastic" part*

I can't remember if I told you ,but last weekend, i got in trouble for spending to long taking care of a girl who had passed out from heat stroke (it was 42 degrees on sunday), my boss came down and ordered me back to work, and i was punished for the rest of the day, had to do stock, and reorganise it all, and wasn't allowed to sell anything for the rest of the day! (I was pretty cut, i mean this girl was really really crook, and she needed help, I don't know about you but its the first time i've ever got in trouble for saving someones life!) So anyway, on tuesday, I got a phone call from my boss:

" Jane After talking to my business partner (name deleted) I think i'm going to give you a rest this weekend, so i'll call you when i need you ok!"

*click*

Now, i don't know about you, but i've heard her give that phonecall before, and she reserves it for people shes pissed off with, or doesn't like anymore.

I can't beleive its all because i stood up for myself when she went off at me, i told her that I'd be back up when i was sure the girl was ok, and when i said that a persons life was more important than a wallet, she didn't take that well either.

I talked to my friend yesterday, who is my bosses daughter, i wanted to tell her that i couldn't work for her mum anymore, this friend is like my best mate, and told her what happened, she said "ah, thats my mum, don't worry Jane, you should hear what she said to me!"

Apparently where my friend has been working, (another bag stall) its really really slow, so she's been reading a book...her own mother says to her "After christmas, i think we should rethink your status"

SHES GONNA FIRE HER OWN DAUGHTER!!!!!!!!!

i mean shit!

Did I do the right thing? I was the only one on the scene with first aid experience, there were still 2 other people working at the stall i was in, its not like they needed me...

I don't know!! I always thought a persons life is more important than anything, and if someones in trouble, you drop everything to make sure they are ok.

Comments!!