Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2002-11-27 @ 5:48 p.m./b>

Yeehah!

The powers on!

For those of you who don't know, the region that i live in, has, in the last day and a half, well, been on fire...

I came home from tafe, today, Wednesday the 27th of November, after leaving for tafe, on Tuesday the 26th of November, after I left yesterday, a nice big fat fire started, and all the roads blocked back to my place were shut, i spent 5 hours evacuated at the Sulphide Club, after spending 2 hours at another pub down the road, where on discovering that i had no money, they gave me free coke, and cold water to my hearts content!! And it is there i stayed for a while listening to the radio in the car, as the suburbs around me got engulfed in fire...

I rang home, and told dad, that if the fires got to home, they had to leave, dads masterplan: Chuck a catamaran on the lake, throw us and the dogs on and she'll be right.

hmmm....

So, after being told by the police at 11:00 last night, that i would not be going home tonight, they sent me back into town...where i stayed at a friends place and sweated half my body weight.

FAR OUT IT WAS HOT, my poor friends, i don't know how they live there and don't die of heat stroke, the air just sits, and doesn't move, and its hot and horrible, and i got NO SLEEP. I twiddled my thumbs all night, and managed to find the TV program and used it to fan myself, heard there drunk neighbours come home, and leave again, i heard them get visitors, i heard someone yelling in the street.... and i heard the little voice in my head saying "take me back to the club, with the air conditioning.

Which brings me to another point, there were requests made by Energy Australia, to please only use power for essential service, ie, cooking etc... Club Macquarie, had the air conditioning on, which i regard as essential in an evacuation area in the 42 degree heat, but they also had their entire pokies room going. the entire lower floor, full of pokie machines, were all dinging away as evacuated people who had lost their homes, drowned their sorrows in alcohol and tried their luck on the pokies....

eeesh.

So, a very tired bundy chick got home today at 3:30... and the power came on 10 minutes ago, in the nick of time i say, i was starting to pace the room due to internet withdrawals!

Comments!!