Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2002-12-06 @ 7:37 p.m./b>

Out of the frying pan, into the fire, and various other stories

Hello all!!

Incase you don't know, the fires that were in newcastle... are now in sydney... traffic is bedlam, there have been heaps of houses lost, and the elvis' are working overtime....for those of you who just went huh... Elvis, is the name given to helicopters used to fight fires..don't know how they got the name, but thats what they're called.

On a totally different note...

I AM POOR.

I HAVE NO MONEY.

THIS SCARES ME.

I went to put credit on my phone yesterday, and kept getting rejected, ended up talking to this customer support guy with a sexy accent for half an hour, it made it worth while, although i discovered today that my account was 20 bucks overdrawn, and i would be charged 30 bucks in penalties...

grrrrr....

So i have no money, and the holidays are fast approaching... and all my students are going to cancel...where i will have $-no money, and the thought is very very very scarey.

I am now desperately seeking a job, i wish the job would just jump out in front of me and say "Hey here I am!!"

But I don't see that happening.

Anyway....back to the dead sexy guy from Virgin Mobile Customer service..

He had an english accent!! and he was soooooo coooooool!!

I discovered that i had to have a credit check!! can you believe it, i got put through to customer support, after the automated payment method failed, so i talked to this guy from customer support, he said, "you have to have a credit check" so he asked me all these questions, about my work, whether i'm single, (he took great interest when i said i was!) and then slap my face and paint me red, if my credit check came back approved, me who has an overdrawn account every other week!! So then, he tried to put 30 bucks on my phone... and it didn't work, on the second attempt, he told me that he bollocksed up the first attempt just so he could hear my voice a bit longer!! anyway, after the 5th attempt we discovered that there was a serious problem, the error message being "Invalid Card Details"

He suggested he call me back in a few hours when the system was working again to redo my payment....I said OK.

So lo and behold 2 hours later, i get a call from the sexy accent guy...to tell me, "I just thought i'd ring to let you know, the system isn't up yet."

"Oh"

"I get off in an hour and 15 minutes"

"Cool, you should come over and visit."

"Well, i know where you live, and your single, thats good"

"If your me its not."

"Hey, your funny"

"Funny "haha", or funny "eeeesh" "

"Funny haha...

"Kewl"

"Alright I hope it works out for you"

"Thanks, bye"

"Bye"

*click*

So, now i'm wondering where the Virgin Mobile Customer Support Centre is... and whether that missed call from a private number on my phone today was the cute sexy english accent guy, or the annoying pain in the arse guy from my tafe class prank calling me again.

hmmmm

Comments!!