Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-01-20 @ 5:52 p.m./b>

"The Number you are dialing has been disconnected..... literally"

We have a few phones in our house.. we have a Panasonic Cordless with 2 handsets... a fax phone, and the old Telecom touch pad phone (stored away for emergencies)

One of our handsets on the cordless has had a dead battery for the last 6 months (boy are we lazy) so we've only been using one handset and the fax phone.

The Main unit sits on the bench in the kitchen in full view of the living room and obviously the kitchen (our house is an open design) and the fax is in the office... down the hall a bit.

Well... on with the story...Dad, went out and bought a new battery for the phone today... he put it in, and switched the phone on, and it wouldnt work...

I pointed out the fact that you had to let the battery charge, and not to be proven wrong, he grabbed the other (working) phone, switched IT on and IT didn't work.

Hmmm....

"Someone's unplugged the bloody phone" remarks dad, he goes to plug it back in, and lo and behold, it IS plugged in... 2 seconds of further investigation leads us to see that the phone lines, have infact, been severed.

its like as though, someone has grabbed the lines (the power cable, and the phone cable) and just gone *snip*...

it looks like they've had 2 unsuccessful attempts before, cause theres two other nicks further up the line, but eventually, they've done a clean cut throught both the lines.

Now, call me stupid, but i deduced that noone in our house would cut our own phoneline... and a quick interrogation proves me right.

So, i ring my sister at work, and tell her about the lines.. explaining that, no the dogs couldn't have done it, theres no teeth marks...

But what is scary, is that fact that my sister slept in the family room last night... on a matress, infront of our air conditioner, so, whoever cut the lines, LITERALLY had to step over her, to get to the phone.

This fact mad emily rather worried... can't say i blame her.

Another fact... If someone had got into our house last night, they were bloody quiet.... We have 3 dogs, an Irish Wolfe Hound, a Staffodshire Bull Terrier, and a Corgi (ok, the last one is a lame excuse for a Dog, but it wasn't my idea).. So if anyone was stupid enough to break in, they risked getting eaten by our dogs.. as well as waking the whole house up, cause the wolfe hound has a bark like a, well, er... wolfe hound?

I should take this opportunity to admit that our doors were open last night, cause it was hot, so they didn't have to break any windows to get in, but they walked right over the top of my sister, to cut our phone lines..

I asked Em if she remembered anything in her sleep, and she said that she dreamt that:

" A Tasmanian Devil bit me on the thumb, and as I was hiding under the covers from the Tassie Devil, a set of legs walked past me and a male voice said "Goodnight Emily"

I was about to laugh, when she said, "i just looked at my hand and I have very sore thumb, and two marks on it, like i've been pinched, or someone stepped on it."

*gulp*

So, were changing the dogs names from Bundy, Faith and Juke, to Kahn, King and Killer, we're gonna get new locks for the doors, (dad'll tie em up with rope) and a state of the art security system (mums gonna stay up all night and yell)And a Gun license..(hey, i was kidding, but not a bad idea!).

And then we'll see if that smart arse mongrel from telstra wants to come round and chop my phone lines again!

Comments!!