Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-03-24 @ 7:18 p.m./b>

Why don't you go and throw yourself under a car

Not a terribly nice thing to say is it.

So you can imagine how upset I was, when one of the morons in the Opera that i'm currently singing in, asked me to go and throw myself under a car.

I don't know if its just me, or are all men morons. Bit of a generalization there, but allow me to explain.

A fortnight ago, after our Sunday Arvo rehearsals, a group of us from the opera, trudged down to the Prince of Wales, for drink or 10. Whilst there, i got the distinct impression that this particar person, lets call him Mr I-am-a-complete-fuckwitt, didn't like me terribly much, how i earned his displeasure? Search Me!

So, anyway, after decided last week, that i didn't want to go the pub with a bunch of morons anyway, i decided this week, that i would abstain. That is, until..

Yesterday, (Sunday) after rehearsal, Mr I-am-a-complete-fuckwitt actually invited me to the pub.

He spaketh the words "Janus (janus?? huh??) You coming to the pub for drinkies"

I nearly died! I thought, "Oh, shit, I'm glad i didn't tell him last week to go throw himself under a car, cause he seems to be a nice person" I thought i'd just misread him, and was reading to deep into it.

So, stupid me, decided to go to the pub.

Where, i was basically totally ignored the entire time I was there, and was the brunt of all this particular morons jokes! Including the "Hey While we're on the subject of asking people to do stuff, Jane, why don't you go and throw yourself infront of a car" As well as a dozen other small things that made me wish the ground would open up and swallow me.

It begs the question. Why the Fuck did he invite me? Was it purely a setup? Did he invite me there, just to humiliate me infront of all his friends, and if so.... Why? What did he gain by doing this?

So, i stayed there for an hour and a half, until I managed to come up with a lame arse excuse to get out of there, so it didn't look like I was leaving cause i was upset.... and then the corker, Just as i'm out of sight.

"Good, She's gone"

I mean honestly kiddies, isn't this the kind of thing we did in highschool... aren't we supposed to be past this... you know, being 22 and all....

Obviously...

Comments!!