Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-05-25 @ 10:51 a.m./b>

And they're off and racing

My sister and I got asked to clean the kitchen up last night, which is fine, although, due to my woodsplitting efforts that day, I couldn't wash up because of the blisters on my hands, so lucky me, got to wipe up.

After my sister finished complaining about the fact that she actually had to do something, she came out, complained about the heat of the water, and then began washing up...

And as we were washing up, I flashed back to when we were younger, when we used to wash up, we used to race.

The washer-upper (as we called them) would try to roar through the washing up, because she wanted to finish before the wiper-upper! The wiper-upper would roar through the wiping up, trying desperately to keep up with the washer-upper.

Often this was done in silence, as neither party wanted to admit to the fact that there was a race on, but it was always the way.. The washer-upper would finish, wipe down the sinks drain the water, and run out of the kitchen, leaving the loser wiper-upper to finish,thinking "Shit"

Often times the quality of the washing up suffered, and most times the dishes went away mostly wet.

And if one party (mostly the wiper-upper) was losing, strategy and shenanigans came into play.

For instance, the wiper-upper, as she's roaring through the dishes, would inspect each dish, and on the occasion she senses she's falling behind in the great race, she'd start sending dishes back to the washer-upper

"Do it again"

or

"You missed a bit"

or

"I'M NOT WIPING THAT UP"

Always in a nice loud voice so mum could hear, interject, and the washer-upper would get in trouble.

Mwahh haa haa.

Comments!!