Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-05-24 @ 7:39 p.m./b>

Lots of nothing

Slept in today. I love the weekend.

I was so stuffed from working (yes I know I've only done 2 days so far, but do realize how much energy you use being nervous?).

I slept in till 11:30! Got up, sat on the computer for a good 2 hours, got the guilts, went out and split a bit of wood for dad, parked myself infront of the computer again, and haven't moved since!

One thing I hate about splitting wood, is if you havent done it for a while, when you have a big session, your hands turn to jelly. I can hardly type, can hardly hold a coffee cup. Its ridiculous! My shoulders are fine, but my hands have given out!

Grr!!

Another thing I hate about splitting wood, is having bad tools. We have 2 wood splitters, a skinny one and a fat one, as well as an axe.

The skinny woodsplitter is missing half a handle lengthwise, its all been splintered, so, when you go to do a big swing, you end up with the rest of the handle embedded in your hands!

Then theres the axe.

I broke the last axe just over a week ago... it was on the way out anyway, the head of the handle, was so splintered, it was just waiting for a good thumping to split it through, so thats what I gave it, mind you, I was aiming for the actul axe, missed and got the handle, completely severing the head from the handle. (For those of you confused at the moment, for tough peices of wood, I swing with the axe once, then, using the blunt end of the wood splitter, use the axe as a wedge to split the wood.)

So. We now have a new axe handle. But alas... Dad went out and bought the handle... he couldn't pay the extra few dollars to get the people to fit the axe blade to the handle. So every f**king swing you take, the axe head goes flying into next doors yard!

It shits me to tears!

Anyway, Just got Settlers 4 (or as my copy says "Die Siedler Vier") So I'm off to play armies..

Toodles

Comments!!