Disclaimer
Please don't nick anything in this diary, and don't ask for, or nick the design either!

Me
I'm a 22 year old chick from NSW Australia, I love the internet! I work, and I drink copious amounts of RUM!

<

Links
Diaryland
TheBundyChick.com
design
previous
Next

Random Entry New!!

Older Entries

My archived entries

Hi Ho Silver - 2004-10-05
- - 2004-08-02
Wee hoo - 2004-06-07
Stuff - 2004-05-28
- - 2004-04-30

Notes
My Profile

Email me

Take my survey's!!!!

Other readers

tamantha
nzforestguy
kaleid
allthereis
bluemoonrise
sillypnut05
anemptysoul
geofortean
cherriepie
mngchic
dawnfaye
iluvjessee
skittlez619
sinner-85
leslieirene
dust-settle
clocks
melomane


i blogged on 2003-06-08 @ 4:53 p.m./b>

Thankyou for calling Telstra

Well.. its not like I had a choice in the matter is it!

Woke up this morning, and our phones were disconnected.

Thought something was awry... cause normally when you don't pay your bill and testra cut you off, when you pick up the phone, you get this lovely recorded message that says "This number has been disconnected, to reconnect this line, please call Customer Service on this number *********" Except, when you try to call that number, you get the same recorded message again... its a catch 22!.

Anyway, I rang telstra from my Mobile. And explained the problem... The guy asked us to disconnect all our phones, then plug one in, and voila, it worked!

So, we hung up, mum made a few phone calls, and about half an hour after the last phonecall, mum goes into use the phone again, and it won't work!

So, we do our little musical phones trick, and it still doesn't work, the line is really dead.

So, I call telstra again..

The guy runs a few tests on the lines, and says... "Yeah, your line is showing a pretty big fault, we'll send someone over to fix it"

I reply:

"While your at it, Do you want to send soneone out to fix our other line, the modem line... Telstra was supposed to fix that last week, and never turned up!"

He replied:

"Sure no problem... He'll probably be able to do that at the same time"

So anyway, we end the call, and just before he hands up, the guy says

"Thankyou for calling telstra"

I get off the phone, and I'm thinking...

Like I had a choice!

If you read the first few entries of my diary... you'll see, the last time we had phone problems, we were with optus, I called telstra, they told me to call optus, I called optus and they sent out a telstra truck!

I didn't call telstra because I wanted to, I didn't wake up this morning and decide, Hey, I think I'll call an extremely overrated telephone company, that makes billions of dollars a year, charges me to much for line rental and calls, and is about to lay off a few thousand more employees... And they're thanking me for calling?

If you have phone problems, the ONLY people you can deal with... are Telstra.

And i LOVE the fact that now, they have to ask you whether you or any of your family suffer from life threatening illnesses... If you lied and said yes, would they really know?

Comments!!